Chocolate Peanut Butter Overnight Oats

I just started adopting the new fad of overnight oats and I gotta say, I’m sold. I always find myself waking up later than expected, which means I can never make breakfast in time. By creating overnight oats, I am able to make a weeks-worth of breakfast with the only hassle of taking it out of the fridge in the morning. That’s it.

I’ve tried a few other overnight oat recipes, which I’ll post later. However, if you have a sweet tooth in the morning, this is the breakfast for you. The calorie count for this cup of oats is slightly higher than most overnight oats, mostly because of the peanut butter. I would actually suggest this more as a dessert dish than breakfast, but it’s totally up to you. Here is the recipe adapted from Brooke via The Art of Comfort Baking:

Serving: 5-6

Ingredients: 

  • 3/4 peanut butter
  • 2 1/2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 1 cup plain yogurt or Greek yogurt
  • 1 1/2 cups almond milk or coconut milk
  • 2 1/2 cups oats
  • 1/4 cup cocoa powder (unsweetened)
  • 2 1/2 teaspoons maple syrup (or any other sweetner)
  • 1/4 cup chocolate chips (optional)

Instructions:

  • Combine all of the ingredients thoroughly together in a large bowl
  • Spoon the mixed ingredients into 5 half-sized cups and cover the top with saran wrap
  • Refrigerate for 6-7 hours and enjoy 🙂
  • You may wish to heat it up to get a more creamy taste, but both ways are delicious
  • These cups of overnight oats last up to 5 days FYI
2 thoughts on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Overnight Oats

Leave a Reply

